Editing –

My daughter woke up sick this morning, so I have been home with her all day.   I have spent the entire day editing photos, watching tutorials, and doing research.  The amount of information out there is staggering.  I’m getting really excited about learning how to take some of these shots.

This evening I have been working with doing custom black and white photo editing.  I found a blog post by Natalie Norton, a photographer, on making black and white or Sepia photos that are not too bland.  With the help of my husband I have learned this technique.  In the photos below you can see the difference with the custom photo below on the far right than the standard black and white or sepia version. Please excuse the duplicate photos.  I accidentally added twice, and for whatever reason, I cannot figure out how to delete them from this blog.

I cannot wait until I am able to hold another mock photo shoot once we get our backdrops and props.  Right now a little limited on what we can do.

I am holding fast to my New Years Resolution of taking control of my life.  This is something I have talked about doing, and dreamed of for a while now.  I am finally taking steps towards achieving that goal.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Editing –

  1. Greg

    Good thing you husband, is a Computer wizard

Leave a Reply

