Wylie’s Angel

credit: Wylie Police Department

My heart absolutely breaks when I think about this little boy, his lifeless body abandoned near Lake Lavon in Wylie, TX.  His parents are yet to be found.

According to the Dallas news, “Wylie’s Angel” appears to be around 6 years of age, and had various medical complications.  Police said their was signs that he had been fed intravenously.  His body held no signs of trauma.

My heart breaks not only for him, but for his parents, assuming, of course, this is a missing child.  Surely if this was a local little boy, someone would notice him missing?  School, neighbors, other family members? It is too horrifying to think that he was an unloved, unwanted child, his body thrown out like garbage.  According to dallasnews.com yesterday, no progress has been reported in this case.

Wylie is only about 15 minutes from where I live, it is devastating to know something like this has happened so close to home.  I shouldn’t be surprised anymore, it seems horror stories involving children are popping up all the time.  I just don’t understand it.  Even when my children are driving me absolutely batty, underlying my frustration and aggravation, is always love. There has never been a single moment in their lives, when I wished they were gone, or that I was childless.  Every action, every thought, every gesture, even when disciplining them, was done with love.  When they have been grounded, and they lay in their beds, crying their eyes out at the injustices of it all, they still know they are loved.

For all those children that are abused and neglected, my heart breaks.  What would it be like to grow up without ever knowing a parent’s love? To have the one person (or people) in your life, that is supposed to love you and cherish you, regardless of who you are, what you have done, what you look like, or what problems you have, abandon you? Or Abuse you and do mean, horrible things? Or to grow up NEVER knowing love?  All young children love their parents with all their hearts, and it is from our parents that we learn to love ourselves, and the world.  What happens to the children that never have their love returned? Never learn what it is like to be loved, or to love themselves?

I pray that Wylie’s Angel’s parents are found.  Either to bring them peace, or to bring them to justice.

If anyone has any information regarding Wylie’s Angel, please call 1-800-THE-LOST (1-800-843-5678).

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Wylie’s Angel

  1. Wow. I have been under a rock a bit so I hadn’t heard this story. I hope that the former is true and his parents are looking for him, too.

  2. I only heard about this babyThursday and it breaks my heart if the grand mother didnt want him why didnt shse just turn him overto the authorites.. But speaking from the heart of a mother who lost a five year old through a auto aaccident I can tell syou now this child was no angel God tells us he was higher than an angel . on my babys stone we had printed born with the face of an angel but I am so glad that Gog Himself put her above the angels. I was so glad to hear this morning that they found his grandmother . I know she will be punished on this earth but her worst punishment will be from God. It up to us to forgive her and let God take care of the rest. Remember Jesus said let those without sin cast the first stone. We dont know and may never know what caused her to do this. Im not saying that jussssssstice should not be done but regardless she has to be forgiven in order for us to be forgiven for our sins and where was the mother and father this last three and a half years and all the time this child was missing?

    • I am so sorry for your loss. I too am glad that they found his grandmother. It is a heartwrenching story, and as you say we may never know what drove her to her actions. I am glad that this little boy is no longer suffering, and is now in Heaven in our Father’s loving arms.

Leave a Reply

