A New Home For My Blog –

I have been back and forth with trying to decide if I want to stay with WordPress, or switch to Blogger.   I like the simplicity of WordPress, but there is very little room for customization if you do not know html code….. and I don’t.

I love that it is so easy with Blogger to customize your blog background.  I have spent several days working a little bit at a time in learning how to create my own background, and then transferred all my posts over to the new Blogger template.  It was so much fun.  I enjoy a challenge.

Now that it is all done, I’m not sure if I like the new look after all.  I’m so used to this WordPress theme, that Blogger seems too busy.  I can choose a different template of course, but after putting so much work into creating my own background, I hate to change it now.  I have a feeling I will be changing backgrounds often.

Blogger has added alot of features that I really like also.  I’m really leaning towards blogger, but………I’m debating on taking that leap.  Wordpress is great for viewing on a phone, Blogger, not so much.

Maybe I should put it to a vote?

Check out the new Blog site titled “Life Depicted” at http://lifedepicted.blogspot.com and let me know what you think.

Thanks! 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A New Home For My Blog –

  1. I am in same dither. Am moving out of Windows Dead Spaces. Am trying a blog here to see who reads/writes poetry and such. But WordPress pretty black-and-white – unless upgrades I guess. Blogger much more colourful and can add more graphical elements. I laugh aloud because I, too, was going to let family/friends vote on a subject which is really just my preference. Thanks for post.

    • Thank you so much for the feedback! My husband is always saying to keep it simple, not too busy. Easier on the readers…… but Blogger is so much fun! That is my predicament. LOL

  2. I’m a blogger girl myself, but that’s because this is what I started with. I’ve never used wordpress, though, so I’m a bit biased. 😉

  3. Had a look at LifeDepicted and it’s like same for me. Word Press and Blogger serve different audiences. Perhaps, different personas of who we are at a day? Today I’m more into a Word Press day as focus to finishing up a poem (posted) and not really thinking visually/graphically. Thanks for post and response.

Leave a Reply

